Reviews


Average Rating:

12 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

All good.

Nice food. On time. Great service x
placed by Rob Brazier on the 4th October 2018



Meal was 35 mins late

Meal was supposed to be ready at 8.40om and was eventually brought out at 9.15pm after a waiter asked what I was waiting for. By the time I was home, the meal was cold. Running around in the restaurant and not looking after take away.
placed by Matthew Simmonds on the 22nd August 2018



nice food but a bit cold

just had to reheat a bit when we got it home. very nice
placed by Paul Saunders on the 21st August 2018



Superb use of spices

First time ordering at Shampan - will definitely go back
placed by David Haswell on the 17th August 2018



Missing food from the order

My email said my food was ready to pick up at 8:34 - I didn't get my order until 9:02. When I got to the car I checked a realised I was missing a main course....walked back to the restaurant and the server was quite shitty (I asked him about how to dish up a biryani as I've never had one before) but he did sort a replacement. I was provided with a free drink which was appreciated. It was only when I got home I found that they hadn't put in the the 2 mango chutneys I had ordered, the curries were cold and the bag of poppadom were completely crushed. I appreciate they were under staffed but not a great food experience.
placed by Anna Isaac on the 16th August 2018



Very good food

High quality cuisine. Will definitely use them again.
placed by Alex Foreman-Peck on the 9th August 2018



Slightly dissappointing

I have had this particular meal on several occasions before. This was not up to its usual standard. There were no fried mushrooms on top of the dish, the curry sauce was very watery(still very flavoursome) and there were only four pieces of chicken in the dish. I believe this is a blip because I was the first customer of the evening
placed by John Myers on the 3rd August 2018



Great food

We've had a number of takeaways from shampan they have all been excellent. My favourite takeaway.
placed by Sian jenkins on the 7th July 2018



Great food and prompt service

Food was delicious and the service was great.
placed by Stephen Say on the 19th May 2018



Won’t be using again

Getting the basics right is quite important. We ordered three starters and got no salad and only one mint sauce. I ordered a straight forward chicken jalfrezi and got a chicken tikka jalfrezi. I loathe chicken tikka in a curry...Also just average food and the bhajis were soggy! I hate to be negative but we really didn’t enjoy it and we spent over 40 quid...
placed by Tracy Morris on the 26th April 2018


Content Copyright © Kukd.com Limited 2018 - All Rights Reserved
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only. Kukd.com Limited is NOT the owner or operator of this business.